Russ

Hi,

I'm still fairly new to Spine. I have a working walking animation. To test out clothing for my naked character, I had it drawn over the pieces of the body and exported from Photoshop to Spine using the provided script. I then duplicate my Walking East skeleton and have the images folder point to the new clothing pieces. But then I get this message (it appears skinnier than intended here):
mesh%20message.png

I click Yes sometimes and No other times and see that the clothing images either stretch or shrink. It appears that the more times I change the image path on 1 skeleton and click Yes/No on the mesh message popup, the stretching/shrinking are compounded.

Given that I use pixel art, what should I select? with this message?

(For sake of searching for future troubleshooters, I'll type out the full message here:
Spine has detected 10 mesh image files have changed size. Do you want to scale the texture coordinates to keep the image contents the same size? This can be useful is whitespace was added or removed. )
添付ファイルを見るにはパーミッションが必要です
Russ
  • 記事: 8

warmanw

Honestly, up until today this dialog seems confusing to me.
アバター
warmanw

Kickstarter Backer
  • 記事: 160

Nate

warmanw さんが書きました:Honestly, up until today this dialog seems confusing to me.
Does that mean that today you worked out what the dialog is asking? :grinteeth:

The dialog is documented here:
Meshes - Spine User Guide: Image resize
Does that explain it well? If not please let us know where any confusion lies, as we'd like to improve on the documentation, if needed.

I'll explain again here. Texture coordinates are where the vertices are placed on the image. You can see them by clicking Edit Mesh and then unchecking Deformed.

Say you later resize the image by making it twice the size. Since you have scaled up the image contents, you would choose No on the dialog. The texture coordinates will be scaled up and will still match your image.